Skip to main content


Springer Nature is making Coronavirus research free. View research | View latest news | Sign up for updates

Editorial Board

Prof Thomas Stamm, (Managing Editor-in-Chief), University of Münster, Germany

Deputy Editor

Prof Dirk Wiechmann, Hannover Medical School, Germany

Executive Editor
Dr Murat Cehreli, CosmORAL Oral and Dental Health Polyclinics, Turkey
Dr Zafer C Cehreli, Hacettepe University, Turkey
Prof Dieter Dirksen, University of Münster, Germany
Dr Jörg Neunzehn, Dresden University of Technology, Germany
Prof Michael Vaiman, Assaf Harofeh Medical Center, Israel

Section Editors
Prof Katrin Bekes, Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Prof Till Dammaschke, University of Münster, Germany
Prof Paul Edwards, Indiana University School of Dentistry, USA
Prof Johannes Kleinheinz, University of Münster, Germany
Dr Manuel Lagravere, University of Alberta, Canada
Prof Gabriel Landini, University of Birmingham, UK
Dr Cord Langner, Medical University of Graz, Austria
Dr Francesco Lassandro, Monaldi Hospital, Italy
Prof Carsten Lippold, Münster University Hospital, Germany
Dr Melanie Maus, Münster University Hospital, Germany
Dr Diana Messadi, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Prof Alexandre Quevedo, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Language Editor
Prof Anthony F Markus, The Royal Bournemouth and Poole Hospitals, UK

Editorial Board
Prof Michael Abramoff, University of Iowa, USA
Dr Ilan Elias, Rothman Institute, USA
Prof Carla Evans, University of Illinois, USA 
Dr Thomas Fillies, University of Münster, Germany
Prof Roman Fischbach, University of Münster, Germany
Prof Carlos Flores-Mir, University of Alberta, Canada
Prof Anne George, University of Illinois, USA
Prof Tateyuki Iizuka, University of Bern, Switzerland
Prof David Jones, University of Marburg, Germany
Prof Ulrich Joos, University of Münster, Germany
Prof Hiroyuki Mishima, Kochi Gakuen College, Japan
Prof Mehmet Orhan, Hacettepe University, Turkey
Dr Dimiter Prodanov, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium
Prof Edela Puricelli, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Dr Heike Rabe, Brighton & Sussex Medical School, UK
Prof Richard Reilly, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Prof Gaurisankar Sa, Bose Institute, India
Prof Takashi Saito, Health Sciences University of Hokkaido, Japan
Prof Eberhard Seifert, University of Bern, Switzerland
Prof Vivek Shetty, UCLA, USA
Prof Jos Vander Sloten, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Prof Oleh Tretiak, Drexel University, USA
Dr Richard Werkmeister, Central German Armed Forces Hospital, Germany
Prof Serhat Yalcin, University of Istanbul, Turkey
Dr Yihua Zhou, Saint Louis University School of Medicine, USA

Founding Editor
Prof Ulrich Meyer, University of Düsseldorf, Germany
Prof Hans Peter Wiesmann, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany

Annual Journal Metrics

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here